Java Chat not working in XP - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-22-2005, 01:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: sion, bombay, india
Posts: 115
Send a message via MSN to vicky116
Default Java Chat not working in XP

i cant chat using Java cause it gives error "Java Virtual" not detected on your computer.

and redirects me to microsoft's website to download it.

first of all what is it actually?
what i need to do to make it work?
where do i download it?
is it free?
is it safe?

thanx all help is welcome.
__________________

vicky116 is offline  
Old 12-22-2005, 01:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

It free
Its Safe
Make sure its enabled in the internet options also
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-22-2005, 02:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: sion, bombay, india
Posts: 115
Send a message via MSN to vicky116
Default

err how do i do that?
__________________
Always a Leo lover. :P InFoRmAtIoN wArHoRsE

http://vidhyutksworld.blogspot.com/
http://www.hingis.org
vicky116 is offline  
Old 12-22-2005, 02:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

internet options, advance, check java, restart, it might be checked already.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-22-2005, 02:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: sion, bombay, india
Posts: 115
Send a message via MSN to vicky116
Default

so once i go to the windows site and click on download will it automatically install or do i have to like do the whole thing abt where to install, which folder etc. etc.?

hope it takes care of itself. on installation i will need to restart for the changes to take effect right?
__________________
Always a Leo lover. :P InFoRmAtIoN wArHoRsE

http://vidhyutksworld.blogspot.com/
http://www.hingis.org
vicky116 is offline  
Old 12-22-2005, 02:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

you will have to click ok, next, next, etc, nothing big
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.