ITunes - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-17-2005, 10:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default ITunes

ITunes could be a perfect music program, but it needs work on uploading music to IPod, and it doesnt support WMA files yet...

When will Apple improve the Itunes?
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 11:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

Early 2006. I've heard.
__________________

__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 11:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

they have released ITunes 6, which means they have made a few improvements.

My father still has ITunes 4, hes too afraid to update?
talldude123 is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 656
Default

iTunes 6 is way better than 4.
I doubt they would allow for wma files, as these are windows files, and iTunes is apple. It would be like WMP playing aac files. Anyway, when you try to import wma files, it can automatically convert them to aac.
dnoch is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 12:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

but thats dumb...having 2 of the same music file on your hard drive

there must be codecs for itunes...
talldude123 is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 02:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 656
Default

Not to my knowledge.
Anyway, once itunes has created the aac copy of your song, you can just delete the wma one.
__________________

dnoch is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.