Isas.exe virus problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2005, 05:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Angry Isas.exe virus problem

Hello everybody,

I did everything possible to remove this virus, made an update of the windows (2000 Server), applied the microsoft patch, scanned with the Sasser Tool remover and most of the time it's working! But once in a while, it keeps showing with the message "restarting in 60 seconds"!
It looks like this virus is asleep, may be the patch, doesn't let it show up again too often, but it is still in my system and i would like to completely remove it! I have a very good E-trust antivirus with the latest virus updates and BlackIce firewall, i tried the latest Stinger, but none of them detects it! Well, is it possible to be on my BIOS, do i need to upgrade it, it's currently version 1.00, it's an old one?
I would appreciate any recommendations!
Thank you so much!


nightstar2005 is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 06:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 86

first different motherboard have different version of bois,so 1.00 whether it is old or not,depend on your motherboard's history..and update bois is very can ruin you motherboard and some stuff..

sencond,go to it..there must be lots of resolves

jlyouyou is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 06:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS

If you have a version 1.0 bios I recomend flashing it.

Bios flashing is semi risky, if the power goes out, your mobo is toast. However, if you have the brainpower to download the right file and type the right thing, a flash is very safe.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 11:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584

Just because a virus has been "removed" does not mean that it is gone entirely. I'd say download Hijack this, and post your results in the other forum, labeled "Viruses and Spyware".

Also try to go into your services, and make sure that the Remote Protocol Service is set to restart the service (NOT the Machine). From what I remember of Sasser, Blaster, these both exploit that service. Making it do that will allow it to stay up.

I hope this is somewhat helpful.
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.