ISA soundcard problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-09-2004, 07:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default ISA soundcard problem

While gaming my ISA soundcard works for a while (10-20 minutes) and then stops.

While playing an MP3 it stops after a few seconds.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 08-09-2004, 08:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 420
Send a message via AIM to silence782
Default

Hmmm... What kind of CPU do you have? If it's a small one, the current applications you use might be too much for it.
__________________

__________________
Still weak, I know, but getting better:
CPU: AMD AthlonXP 2500+
1.8GHz @ 333 FSB
512 DDR 2700
160 GB westerndigital hd
Dual booted with XP/Fedora Core 5
PCchips M848A mobo
nVIDIA GeForce MX 4000 video Card
Associate\'s Degree in Applied Computer Sciences.
A+ Certified for Hardware and Operating Systems. Network+ Certified
silence782 is offline  
Old 08-09-2004, 08:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

well... its my brother's computer.
its a celeron 800MHz.

any suggestions how to fix this?
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-03-2004, 10:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

could be an interupt problem. If memory serves, you will need to check to see what other stuff is unsing the DMA/IRQ channels that the ISA card is using.
just a thought
Inaris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.