Internet History - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-01-2005, 03:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default Internet History

Hey guys im new to the forum and it looks great!! But iv got a problem .
Basically i clear internet history, delete cookies and delete temp. internet files. But then i go to type in an address, and once the first few letters go in it recognizes the site!! It only does this for one site, andits not one of my favourites.
Does anyone know why it does this? and how to stop it? Im guessing that something has got on to my computer from the site, forcing it to be recognized!?!
Please help
Cheers Dan
__________________

dantyler69 is offline  
Old 11-01-2005, 03:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 97
Default

under tools - internet options - content there is an autocomplete button. I would uncheck everything there, clear passwords, clear forms, then go back and clear history, delete cookies and delete files with offline files checked.
__________________

__________________
John Cambece
jcambece is offline  
Old 11-01-2005, 03:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default

YAY!!!
Cheers dude. Thats fixed it!!!
dantyler69 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.