internet Gateway icon - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-04-2005, 03:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default internet Gateway icon

hey im looking for a way to get the Internet gateway icon in my network connections folder.. because when my connection doesnt work like everyday I unplug and plug my router in and it fixes on its self and the gateway icon comes to the folder and i click connect and it works.. so instead of unplugging the router id rather just click connect on this icon thanks - John
__________________

__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 11:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

im not sure if you can just make one unless you ad another network connection....
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 02:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default

hey warez did u get my P.m?
__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 02:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Yes i did, I also got your email and wrote you back
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 02:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default

hmm i Didint get your email wierd.. could you possiby send it again? its homerj14@sbcglobal.net
__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 02:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I sent it again.....
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 03:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

check this. yours should say show, not hide



I suspect unchecking this in your network properties in device manager will solve your problem.

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 03:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default

hey that worked! cool thanks
__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 03:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

no problem
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 03:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default

but why the need to i have to reset my Router just about everyday for the connection to work again?
__________________

__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.