Internet Explorer on XP Pro CD? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-18-2004, 05:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default Internet Explorer on XP Pro CD?

I need to upgrade IE on my mom's computer to access my new Gmail account. I don't want to spend all that time downloading the update since I only have dial up. Is there a way I can get it off of my XP Pro CD? My PC isn't connected to the net, just my mom's
__________________

__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 10-18-2004, 05:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 422
Default

http://www.mozilla.org/products/

don't use IE

too many bugs and holes
__________________

vance43211 is offline  
Old 10-18-2004, 06:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

It's still 11 mb and I only have 56 K. I'll try it if nothing else is convenient, but..
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.