Internet explorer won't open - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2004, 02:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pavlyk
GEt firefox
this doesn'y help his IE prob Pavlyk.....
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Old 11-10-2004, 02:20 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

Try reinstalling IE and check for ad-ware or viruses.

-Dan The Man
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 11-10-2004, 02:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Quote:
mrdinkel - Search for a file called ie6setup.exe, and try to run it. If all else fails, get your hands on a copy of mozilla
This is great advice, I must say. Let's see, find a problem, ignore it, and paste something over it.

If it was working fine before, and not now, you need to spend some time and try to solve the problem. Reinstalling IE (from the MS website) should sort you out.

It doesn't matter what browser you use, they can all get hosed sometimes. The solution is never to ignore the problem.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 11-10-2004, 03:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to cemyildiz Send a message via Yahoo to cemyildiz
Default

well firefox has still problems while browsing some websites but it's sure that it's more secure that internet explorer stuff. windows xp & internet explorer are just like nails and fingers.!.!

the article that i sent you is working, means, search the keyword EAB22AC0-30C1-11CF-A7EB-0000C05BAE0B in regedit and right click the key and give access to users.

or reinstalling internet explorer would be a choice too.
cemyildiz is offline  
Old 11-12-2004, 10:55 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

I was testing the newer version of Firefox, and was surprised that it was so happily recieved, and yet they STILL have integration problems with many of their plugins, including the FLASH plugin.

! :freak: !

Yeah, whatever...I'm stick'n with IE as my main browser, where I know the latest technologies (and those 4 years old) will work correctly. When I don't have to make design exceptions for FireFox users, then I'll be happier with it.
__________________

__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.