Internet Explorer 7 Beta 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-29-2006, 02:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Internet Explorer 7 Beta 3

Microsoft have just released Internet Explorer 7 Beta 3 to the public. The new beta build is available for all the major Windows Platforms. The new beta holds the build number 5450.4, and was compiled on the 23rd of this month.

At a glance, some of the new noticeable features include the ability to drag/move tabs, a few icon/UI changes, as well as some bug fixes and cleanups.

XP SP2

x64
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-29-2006, 09:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Question

anyone dl this yet?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-29-2006, 09:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Yup. Have trouble installing it also. M$ gave a bunch of workarounds. Havent tried them yet. Will tomorrow.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 08:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 68
Default

Yeah I installed it. So far firefox is still faster to me so thats what I'm using.
Bullet-X2 is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 08:16 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Makaveli213
Yup. Have trouble installing it also. M$ gave a bunch of workarounds. Havent tried them yet. Will tomorrow.
Same here, tried 3 times and keep getting a message saying finished installation but it couldnt install properly so reset your system
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 08:26 AM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

The thing is i have reset my system a bunch of times. Heck i even went into 1 of the 2 other OS's i have installed and went back to XP. Not once was i able to get IE7 B3 installed. So it isnt cause of a restart.

I guess i will just have to hack my registry and get it to intstall.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 09:54 AM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

why should one need to hack there registry to get a piece of microsoft software to install properly though
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 10:27 AM   #8 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

I dont know. For some reason even after multiple restarts it doesnt seem to recognize my Registry entries and i have to hack them to get it to recognize them.

Either that or it doesnt like the fact i have .NET 3.0 installed along with the WDK isntalled.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 12:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

well i dont have any of that installed or anything fancy, yet i still cant install the **** thing and i refuse to hack my registry just to use it!

I dont really use I.E much anyway so im not too bothered, ill just wait till its out of beta stage.
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 03:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
Default

**** microsoft
__________________

madcat75 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.