Internet Explorer 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2006, 02:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 45
Default Internet Explorer 7

Is there a way to slipstream internet explorer 7 withouth using a switchless installer?
__________________

koanaihe is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 08:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

nlite would be one of the only ways. But the real question comes in why? IE7 is only in Beta 2 and its buggy at best. With multiple tabs open it can cause 100% CPU usage. Might want to wait just a bit longer for IE7 to get finished before you worry about adding it to your XP install.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
jbc
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 225
Default

I recommend that you look at Mozilla's Sea Monkey browser in the meantime. ftp://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/seamonkey
jbc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.