Internet Explorer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-23-2004, 02:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Default Internet Explorer

i cant seem to get an internet explorer icon on my desktop, i have tried to install updates to see if it will add one, i have searched the whole computre to find one i can make a shortcut of. At the moment i have to go into a folder and use the address bar there to access the internet. Any one that can help??
__________________

becroydon is offline  
Old 05-24-2004, 09:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
HoLoCroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305
Default

What OS?
__________________

HoLoCroN is offline  
Old 05-24-2004, 06:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Default

XP
__________________
My Spyware Site
www.becroydon.co.uk
Under Construction
becroydon is offline  
Old 05-24-2004, 07:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23
Default

reinstall thats whati had to do
myst711 is offline  
Old 05-24-2004, 09:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 56
Default

what is really the problem???
you dont have the Internet Explorer installed on your system
or you dont find the icon on the desktop...
saravanakumar is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 05:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Default

cant find the icon in the whole system
__________________
My Spyware Site
www.becroydon.co.uk
Under Construction
becroydon is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 05:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Default

reinstall what? windows?
__________________
My Spyware Site
www.becroydon.co.uk
Under Construction
becroydon is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 06:13 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 807
Default

There's no need to reinstall your OS or IE. Becroydon, when you go into your Start menu, look in the programs menu, do you see IE listed among the choices?
Lone Wolf is offline  
Old 05-26-2004, 12:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 346
Send a message via Yahoo to rakesh_1024
Default

Try this.

Right click on the desktop,select Properties,
Select desktop and then select the Customize Desktop tab.
Under general tab check on the Internet Explorer.
rakesh_1024 is offline  
Old 05-26-2004, 01:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rakesh_1024
Try this.

Right click on the desktop,select Properties,
Select desktop and then select the Customize Desktop tab.
Under general tab check on the Internet Explorer.
thats done it, thanks man
__________________

becroydon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.