Internet Explore - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-09-2004, 08:20 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

Quote:
darrensen i reinstalled xp and still same problem. but must be a setting in IE.
darrensen,

You reinstalled XP[Are you using a legit XP source?], then a fresh copy of IE wud have been installed.So any previous setting or problem in IE should have been solved ,but it sn't. So my guess is your system must have somekinda virus/spyware .

Try scanning using 2 AV"s ,updated and also use a anti-spyware software...

Sign
Codes
__________________

intercodes is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 09:58 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Default

i have just formatted my pc and now its fine. i will update from windows this time and see what happens.

cheers
__________________

darrensen is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 10:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 21
Default

Conventional solution... I like it.
(As long as your files were backed up of course ;-P)
__________________

JSchenk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.