intel graphics driver question? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-03-2005, 04:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default intel graphics driver question?

i was wondering what drivers to get for my intel motherboard integrated graphics there are so many options to chose from and they all ask what chipset i have. how do i find out what chipset i have.
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 09-03-2005, 10:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 725
Default

A program called cupz (google it, apologies for my laziness in linkage) will run a very deep probe on a lot of your hardware. Run it, hit the mainboard tab, and read off the line "Chipset"
__________________

__________________
AGP won\'t fit in PCI-E... unless you use a really good hammer. ~Trotter
digitaloracle is offline  
Old 09-03-2005, 10:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

I believe he means CPU-Z. Here is the link to thier web page for the download. I have used this on one of my systems and it does work well. You can find out all sorts of information. Here is another one also from Fresh Diagnose. With this you can benchmark you system and get all sorts of info also. I have used this also but it is a bit dated as the systems it compares to are old. But at least you can get some benchmark scores to see where your system is at.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 09-03-2005, 11:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 725
Default

Oh sorry about that. My typing sucks., and I hate proofread. That was a rather critical error on my part :P
__________________
AGP won\'t fit in PCI-E... unless you use a really good hammer. ~Trotter
digitaloracle is offline  
Old 09-03-2005, 11:52 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

try windows update. It should find all the drivers for your graphics audomatically.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 09-03-2005, 12:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Not necessarily. If he doesnt have the driver to begin with then widows update wont auto detect them. Same problem i had with a video card install with my Server 2003 install. St least this way he can get all the info on his mobo and find the driver direct instead of seeing if windows can find them.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.