Installing BackBlaze - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-06-2018, 01:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 24
Default Installing BackBlaze

For some reason when installing BackBlaze to my computer I see this.IMG_5938.JPG

What is weird when I put that same web pages address to my browser. BackBlazes web page shows up.

So if the browser can connect to that web page why can not the installer?
__________________

__________________
Honey Beagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 09:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Night Ninja
 
MidnightShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 819
Default Re: Installing BackBlaze

Did you get this resolved? What version of Windows is that?
__________________

__________________
MidnightShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 11:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: N/A
Posts: 4,171
Default Re: Installing BackBlaze

Holy cow.
System Requirements:
• Microsoft Windows
XP (32-bit)
Vista (32 & 64-bit)
Windows 7 (32 & 64-bit)
Windows 8
Windows 10

Backblaze actually supports Windows XP

Do you have a firewall or other network filter in place?
__________________

iFargle.com
7700k 32GB RAM 512GB 960 Pro GTX 1080 NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 128GB OnePlus 6 || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam: iFargle

"Because we are the pioneers. The star sailors. The thinkers. The visionaries. The doers.
And because we stand on the shoulders of giants, to go farther than humanity has ever been,
we will add our names to the roles of the greatest adventurers in history."
iFargle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 08:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
Night Ninja
 
MidnightShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 819
Default Re: Installing BackBlaze

Quote:
Originally Posted by iFargle View Post
Holy cow.
System Requirements:
Microsoft Windows
XP (32-bit)
Vista (32 & 64-bit)
Windows 7 (32 & 64-bit)
Windows 8
Windows 10

Backblaze actually supports Windows XP

Do you have a firewall or other network filter in place?
No way man, seriously!? I should have just gone to look at the requirements the other day, but I assumed (incorrectly, apparently) that they wouldn't still support XP and probably not Vista either. It makes sense, though. What better market to backup somebody's data than an ancient PC whose life is hanging on by the miracle of unicorn tears?
__________________
MidnightShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help installing third party SATA driver when installing windows XP plumber4578 Microsoft Windows and Software 7 05-18-2009 05:06 PM
installing a hard drive and cd-rom slx Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 11-16-2002 01:25 AM
installing a hard drive and cd-rom slx Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 11-16-2002 01:25 AM
Reformatting C: drive and installing a different version of Windows? Shadow Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 9 11-16-2002 01:15 AM
Reformatting C: drive and installing a different version of Windows? Shadow Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 9 11-16-2002 01:15 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.