Installed Xp - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2004, 01:10 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to GENUWINESTATUZ
Default

k...but shall i do this even though it was working fine with windows me?
__________________

GENUWINESTATUZ is offline  
Old 01-13-2004, 10:54 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
Default

Does windows XP have a set number of times you can change devices on one registry ID? If so, you will probably have to get a newer XP program (one that hasn't been loaded so many times}
to solve your problem. Paul
__________________

victorytea is offline  
Old 01-13-2004, 02:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 872
Default

No Dude .. Xp doesn't have anythin' like that on it ...
__________________
Screenshots of my Desktop.....Post ur\'s too :D

AMD AthlonXP3000+@ 2.2GHz, Cooler Master Aero 7+, Gigabyte 7NNXP , 1GB Kingston HyperX PC3200 Dual Channel , MSI FX5600 VTDR 256 ,Pinnacle PCTV , 120+120GB Barracuda , Liteon 52x CDRW , Samsung DVDROM , Benq DW1620 16x DVD ReWriter, Phillips 21\" TV,Samsung Syncmaster 763MB,Logitech Cordless MX DUO , Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Butterfly Series PSU, Win XP SP2,RH9.
Creative DDTS100 Decoder, Creative Inspire TD7700 7.1 Speakers

Search TF B4 u post { Thanks for this one! Emily :) }
<form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
preet2u is offline  
Old 01-13-2004, 10:48 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

actually you do have to reactivate XP after about 15 hardware changes
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-14-2004, 02:18 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to GENUWINESTATUZ
Unhappy

still a no go...aaarrrggghhh
GENUWINESTATUZ is offline  
Old 01-14-2004, 03:33 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to GENUWINESTATUZ
Default

FINALLY!!!!!!! MAN 2 DAYS....I KEPT MESSING AROUND WITH IT AND SET UP THE CREATIVE PLAY CENTER 2 AND ALL OF A SUDDEN I HAVE MUSIC..DONT KNOW IF THIS HAS TO DO WITH ANY OF IT BUT ONCE I SET IT UP, IT ALL STARTED WORKING.......

ID LIKE TO THANK EVERYONE WHO TRIED TO HELP ME OUT. I APPRECIATE IT. LUCKY A FRIEND RECOMMENDED THIS SITE. IF I HAVE FUTURE PROBLEMS, ILL ASK AGAIN.....TKS AGAIN
__________________

GENUWINESTATUZ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.