Installed Windows Vista. Having Problem With WMP 11 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2006, 12:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
little_emmynem's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: India BOMBAY
Posts: 155
Send a message via Yahoo to little_emmynem
Default Installed Windows Vista. Having Problem With WMP 11

I downloaded Windows Media PLayer 11 from Microsoft original site. All the Validation was successful and then When i started installing , it showed that you have the latest windows media player installed on my PC. But only on my PC windows media player series 9 is installed. Please help me what to do?????

Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 @ 2.00 GHZ
ASUS P5LD2 -VM Motherboard
SEAGATE FreeAgent Pro 500GB External HDD
SEAGATE Barracuda 160 GB SATA 7200 RPM
NVIDIA GeForce 8 Series - 8500GT 256MB
ASUS lightscribe Dual-layer DVD burner
SAMSUNG ml-1610 Monochrome Printer
iBall iTower Cabinet with 400W ATX SMPS
little_emmynem is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 02:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 24


is there such thing as wmp 11?

zinch_smug is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 02:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 24

actually, bad post

i just saw it on the internet

zinch_smug is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 09:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
King X13's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to King X13

ummm vista is a beta for a reason. Beta is greek for nothing but problems well not really but you get the point. its a beta cuz its filled with glitches and not everything even works right.
King X13 is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 09:17 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
Alvin.C's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,578


If you're using Windows Vista (Beta), then Windows Media Player 11 should already be installed with it.

|Desktop PC| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 8.1 Pro (x64)| |AMD FX 4100 Black Edition 3.6 GHz @ 4.0 GHz OC| |Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 PRO| |Gigabyte Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 Super Overclock 1GB| |ASUS M5A78L-M/USB3 Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD SATA III HDD| |Kingston HyperX 8GB PC3-14900 DDR3-1866| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 09:30 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706

I've been testing vista...

and... yea... very buggy

but the media player did work for me

(and 11 IS already installed with vista)

Juice Daddy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.