Installed Windows Vista. Having Problem With WMP 11 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-15-2006, 01:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
little_emmynem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: India BOMBAY
Posts: 155
Send a message via Yahoo to little_emmynem
Default Installed Windows Vista. Having Problem With WMP 11

I downloaded Windows Media PLayer 11 from Microsoft original site. All the Validation was successful and then When i started installing , it showed that you have the latest windows media player installed on my PC. But only on my PC windows media player series 9 is installed. Please help me what to do?????
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 @ 2.00 GHZ
ASUS P5LD2 -VM Motherboard
SEAGATE FreeAgent Pro 500GB External HDD
SEAGATE Barracuda 160 GB SATA 7200 RPM
NVIDIA GeForce 8 Series - 8500GT 256MB
ASUS lightscribe Dual-layer DVD burner
SAMSUNG DVD/CD-RW Combo Drive
SAMSUNG 17" LCD/TFT Monitor
SAMSUNG ml-1610 Monochrome Printer
SONY MD RECIEVER
iBall iTower Cabinet with 400W ATX SMPS
TRANSEND 2x1 GB DDR2 667 MHZ RAM
little_emmynem is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 03:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 24
Default

um,,

is there such thing as wmp 11?
__________________

zinch_smug is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 03:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 24
Default

actually, bad post

i just saw it on the internet

sry
zinch_smug is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 10:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
King X13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to King X13
Default

ummm vista is a beta for a reason. Beta is greek for nothing but problems well not really but you get the point. its a beta cuz its filled with glitches and not everything even works right.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
King X13 is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 10:17 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default

Hello,

If you're using Windows Vista (Beta), then Windows Media Player 11 should already be installed with it.
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 10:30 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

I've been testing vista...

and... yea... very buggy

but the media player did work for me

(and 11 IS already installed with vista)
__________________

Juice Daddy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.