installation happen with black screen interrupt - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-07-2005, 07:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default installation happen with black screen interrupt

my problem is when i install some program in my computer an interrupt black screen happen while installation ,(the whole screen become black ,as if i am using MS-DOS ) ,and this screen show for one second and then disapear.



so what i must do to avoid this black screen
__________________

tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 09:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

can somebody help meeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
__________________

tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 04:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

why no body now the solution of my problem??????????????????
tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 04:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Sounds to me like the application running or , ( trying to run )
is having issues with the os itself...
check the run options such as : modes | colors | yadayada
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 04:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

need solution!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 05:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

whats the program you are trying to install...
at this point i need all the information available ... ex:
OS, hardware, softwares...
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 06:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

intel pentium 4 2.8 Ghz ht
512 RAM
windows Xp professional
80 GB
64 Mb video card

any software i install while the installation is working this problem happen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Hrmmmm..... Any install right ?....
update your installshield...
http://www.installshield.com/downloa...sh&mode=submit
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 10:51 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

which one i must download?
tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-10-2005, 05:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

why no body knows the solution for my problem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________

tatra4444 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.