Image SP2 on a XP CD? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-28-2004, 01:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 92
Default Image SP2 on a XP CD?

Hi, I was wondering if there is a way of adding Sp2 onto the XP cd, like what I did with Sp1. I have repeated the steps when I was adding sp1 to the cd and modified the file names to compensate.. I am attemptig to Sp2 on the cd so when I do a fresh install it would also install at the same time like the sp1.

I have got as far as getting to install some what and boot, but does not work properly, certain task would come up as missing file..


If some know how to do this, please share.

Thanks in advance.
__________________

Senseis is offline  
Old 08-28-2004, 04:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

Integrating a service pack is called slipstreaming. here's how:

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&i...pstreaming+sp2
__________________

ekÆsine is offline  
Old 08-28-2004, 10:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 92
Default

thanks ekÆsine, for the steering me in the right direction.
Senseis is offline  
Old 08-29-2004, 12:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 92
Default

I did it! it works great..
Senseis is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.