Im getting this weird message, please help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-13-2006, 12:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 79
Default Im getting this weird message, please help

when Im in middle of playing games, the game will minimize and this window will pop up

Generic host process for win32 services

Generic host process for win32 services has encountered a problem and needs to close, We are sorry for the inconvenience


WHAT IN THE WORLD IS THIS??? I want to get rid of this please help!
__________________

Comptech is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 12:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

run warez's spyware guide also maks sure your fiewall isnt blocking the service
http://www.techist.com/showthread.ph...hreadid=117351
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 07:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

wow.. i would guess that you have a virus

BTW: what game does it do that on, i remember when i had Delta Force2 and that happend alot
alexsabree is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 03:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

let us know if following the guide helps.
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 07:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 79
Default

for jcortes -
Is there a simpler set of instrutions I can follow? I dont have time to follow THAT MANY steps. I also realized that when that screen shows up my sound drivers gets messed up.

for alex -
I dont even have to be running a game about every once a hour as long as my computer is on that screen pops up.
Comptech is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 08:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

ok i just got back from an internet cafe where i was playing counter strike and had the same exact problems you are having it would crash and give me that error and then there would be no sound. if i had more time i could have tried to find what was wrong but for now i will make you a guide to follow that is shorter than warez's so hold on ill get back with you soon.
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 08:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

SPYWARE GUIDE MINIMIZED:

DOWNLOAD:
1. Ad-Aware SE
2. Spybot
3. HiJackThis
post the log in the hijack this logs section of TF to have some one analyse it
4. CCleaner
5. Avast Anti-Virus
Clear your msconfig with everything but your AV and Firewall (start > run > msconfig > startup tab > disable all but the abouve > apply > ok > restart computer)
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.