IE7 goes to public beta2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-26-2006, 01:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default IE7 goes to public beta2

Microsoft has it posted for download here:
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/default.mspx

MajorGeeks has it here:
http://www.majorgeeks.com/Internet_E...r_7_d4955.html
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 08:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

http://techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=103656

__________________

__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 08:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default

Well IE7 has the best skin i ever saw but i will stick with firefox because IE7 might still have alot of bugs.
but what the **** msn search is the default search engine
maroon1 is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 09:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Of course MSN will be the default with IE. MSN is run by M$.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 09:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 237
Default

MSN search is terrible, i think i will wait till they have fixed bugs etc.
Tordenskjold is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 11:41 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

MSN search is also slow on loading times...

Im suprised Microsoft hasn't bought Google out.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 04:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Bruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,229
Default

You can change the search to google.
__________________
With all due respect John, I am the head of IT and I have it on good authority. If you type "Google" into Google, you can break the Internet. So please, no one try it, even for a joke.........It's not a laughing matter. You can break the Internet.
Bruce is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 08:43 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Cubicle Bunker
Posts: 109
Default

What I don't understand is, if you install as part of the windows updates, the 'genuine software authentication tool' to validate your copy of Windows, why are you prompted to re-validate when you install this?
__________________
Dell Precision 670 (3.4GHz DP Xeon, 4GB DDR2, XPSP3)
Dell D800 (1.8GHz, 1GB, XPSP3)

I work with computers, I play FFXI.
vagnozzi is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 09:16 AM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by vagnozzi
What I don't understand is, if you install as part of the windows updates, the 'genuine software authentication tool' to validate your copy of Windows, why are you prompted to re-validate when you install this?
because bill is gay, and i don't mean HA!HA!. except he did put the fun in funeral!
gaybillgates is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 09:17 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Bruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,229
Default

every time u do a custom update too it revalidates, guess they were tired of everyone shutting the add on off.
__________________

__________________
With all due respect John, I am the head of IT and I have it on good authority. If you type "Google" into Google, you can break the Internet. So please, no one try it, even for a joke.........It's not a laughing matter. You can break the Internet.
Bruce is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.