IE problem... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-21-2007, 03:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Angry IE problem...

Hi. my son has a laptop, running Windows XP......everything was working fine until he used his cousins Vista program and loaded it on his computer.. it worked for a couple of days, now he can not bring up any web pages.
He can connect to the internet, but can not bring up one page at all!
we put his restore disk in and put it back to factory settings, but still no luck..he can't do anything on the web what so ever!!

any help would be great,
Thank you.
__________________

mom2teens is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 07:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

»\_(ツ)_/»
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: IE problem...

Moved this from the Browser forum to the Windows forum... it is definitely a Windows problem.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 08:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Repeat Offender
 
superdave1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Fulton, TN
Posts: 1,980
Default Re: IE problem...

I am leaning toward a full format and fresh install of XP. Sounds like whatever you did with Vista didn't work and the restore didn't either.
__________________
Change the world. Of one person. Today.

If your equation requires either a complex combination of variables to get the desired result OR you can't seem to get the result regardless of the variables....it ain't your variables, it's your constant.
superdave1984 is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 08:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Question Re: IE problem...

could you tell me what you think the problem may be??
mom2teens is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 08:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: IE problem...

could you tell me how to do this step by step..its been so long since I have done any of this stuff.
thank you!
mom2teens is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Media Library (I Presume) Problem. Nadegas Microsoft Windows and Software 4 06-08-2007 08:27 AM
Computer problem ankit3000 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 06-06-2007 04:42 PM
Software installation problem..... -RockMan- Microsoft Windows and Software 1 05-30-2007 04:10 AM
cant find the problem... Jhill1 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 13 05-07-2007 04:51 PM
Chronic Rebooting Problem AND_YOU_ARE Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-24-2007 06:04 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.