IE message - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2005, 05:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 402
Default IE message

I get this message sometimes after closing Internet explorer. Dose anyone how what the problem is and how to fix it?

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.jpg (22.0 KB, 36 views)
__________________

__________________
PC Specs:


Corsair TX550M ENTHUSIAST 550W
Intel B85, S 1150, DDR3, SATA III, PCIe 3.0 (x16), MATX MoBo
Intel Core i7 4790K, S1150, Haswell, 4 Core 4.4GHz Turbo
16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance Blue DDR3 PC3-12800 (1600)
4GB MSI GTX970 GAMING PCI-E
960G SanDisk UltraII SSD + 2TB SEAGATE Hard Drive
Windows 10

**Spud**
Spud5437 is offline  
Old 07-05-2005, 05:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Try to reinstall IE. Run memtest overnight. See my sig for the download. Maybe your RAM is defective.
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 07-05-2005, 05:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

It's either IE is messed up, or defective ram as said.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 08:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 402
Default

I did the mem test and all is fine. I uninstalled IE but it only took off the newest vision I had on there? How do I completely remove it?
__________________
PC Specs:


Corsair TX550M ENTHUSIAST 550W
Intel B85, S 1150, DDR3, SATA III, PCIe 3.0 (x16), MATX MoBo
Intel Core i7 4790K, S1150, Haswell, 4 Core 4.4GHz Turbo
16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance Blue DDR3 PC3-12800 (1600)
4GB MSI GTX970 GAMING PCI-E
960G SanDisk UltraII SSD + 2TB SEAGATE Hard Drive
Windows 10

**Spud**
Spud5437 is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 08:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 262
Send a message via AIM to PC Man Brian
Default

I think I had a problem like that before. I don't know if it was the same message, but I do know that it was a virus.
__________________
PC Man Brian is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 08:42 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Did you try to run some kind oof internet explorer tweak?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 08:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 262
Send a message via AIM to PC Man Brian
Default

Me? No... I just ruled it out and said yeah it's a virus, because a few days after that other things didn't work the right way.
__________________
PC Man Brian is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 12:21 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 402
Default

i didnt try a tweak either - dont know what that is lol
__________________
PC Specs:


Corsair TX550M ENTHUSIAST 550W
Intel B85, S 1150, DDR3, SATA III, PCIe 3.0 (x16), MATX MoBo
Intel Core i7 4790K, S1150, Haswell, 4 Core 4.4GHz Turbo
16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance Blue DDR3 PC3-12800 (1600)
4GB MSI GTX970 GAMING PCI-E
960G SanDisk UltraII SSD + 2TB SEAGATE Hard Drive
Windows 10

**Spud**
Spud5437 is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 12:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 262
Send a message via AIM to PC Man Brian
Default

I suppose you run a Virus scan just to be sure.
__________________
PC Man Brian is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 03:57 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 320
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Spud5437
I did the mem test and all is fine. I uninstalled IE but it only took off the newest vision I had on there? How do I completely remove it?
The uninstalled just removes shortcuts ie cannot be removed it is a intergraded part of the opperating system. (I mean come on windows is ie now you even view your hdd as a fsking webpage !)
__________________

__________________
Grayfox is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.