IE 6.0 Page Title Help! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-14-2004, 08:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 76
Default IE 6.0 Page Title Help!

I get this problem once in a while! Sometimes I can see the entire page title and other times I can't. It's been going on for a few months now and I'm just curious to know what is going on. When I open Internet Explorer the page title shows only one letter. Example: At the top of this page, the title is probably Computer Technology Forums.....when my problem occurs I will see just C (nothing else) for the page title.
I have a similar problem in MS Word, but the page title (at the top of MS Word) shows boxes, symbols, and/or dots.

I have ran all Windows Updates, Office Updates, uninstalled and reinstalled IE and Word. I've also ran virus scans (nothing), I've ran spyware/adware removal tools. I've done a system recovery. No luck.

I'm running Windows XP w/ Office 2003 and IE 6 SP1

Any fresh ideas or knowledge of this issue will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.zilantyas.com\">Zilantyas Technology</a>
Professional Information Technology Solutions
zilantyas is offline  
Old 03-14-2004, 03:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 12
Default

It sounds like a process that is running on your pc is creating a conflict. I know this article is for ie5 but it might help.

http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=225123
__________________

XcodeDev is offline  
Old 03-14-2004, 04:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 76
Default

Hey XcodDev Thanks.

I have eFax Messenger installed on my machine so I followed the instructions in that article and it fixed my problem. Thanks!
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.zilantyas.com\">Zilantyas Technology</a>
Professional Information Technology Solutions
zilantyas is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 09:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 12
Default

Glad I could help..
XcodeDev is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.