An Idea for an OS inside an OS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stargate005

Beta member
Why hello there ladies and gentlemen,

Its my first time using this forum and hopefully you will enjoy reading and commenting on my ideas.

After searching the net over and over again I have come to the conclusion that this is the only forum that has something to do with my topic lol.

Anyways, my idea uses a OS designed inside another OS such as windows. See my question is why hasn't anyone created a virtual Reality OS yet, using VR goggles and such...

My idea is to design a simple yet complicated VR "Computer Interface" That is designed the same way as an average video game. Only the video game would be tied into the pc itself. See when you do something in a game it only effects the video game your playing at the time. But to put it in simple terms why not tie the game into the actual OS the what I will now term the game OS as a "Virtual Operating System" or VOS.

Now in a VOS you would boot up a pc, such as a pc mini wich are just little blocks if you've ever seen one. Very compact. This will allow it to travel around with you. Then it would attach to a pair of VR goggles instead of a normal screen. The game would be created as any other game. If anyone has seen the tv show Andromeda and when they enter the virtual reality matrix they enter what I wold think of as the inside of a video game. Once you boot up you pc mini, the windows OS your game was designed on would automatically boot up your game.

Now once inside the game you would appear in your virtual world. The headset would be connected to a microphone, which will be used to give commands instead of a mouse as well as virtual gloves and some sort of sersory system, which could be incorporated just like a normal VR glove, that sences when you move your hand.