is I tunes a no go on vista - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2007, 10:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 110
Default is I tunes a no go on vista

because it wont even open for me it just instantly says itunes has stoped working and thats it? ive uninstaled and reinstalled it and re downloaded it too???

Compaq Pressario V6000
an average laptop with Dual Core Processors
1gig of ram, up to 124mb dedicated to games
Nvidia GeForceGo 6150 15.5screen and a 6cell
Games:1)WoW 2)Fable (currently bugged) 3)Age of Mythology
Shane12m is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 05:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Jorsoft's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default Re: is I tunes a no go on vista

As far as I know it's not compatible yet. Doesn't Vista have a compatibility mode you can try and run it in? Have you tried that?

Jorsoft is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 05:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 633
Default Re: is I tunes a no go on vista

iTunes works just fine with Vista and it has for a long time.
ECTech is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 05:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
KSoD's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: is I tunes a no go on vista

Version 7.2 of iTunes is Vista compatable. According to their website.

Apple - iTunes - Download iTunes

Also according to M$ they fixed the iTunes bugs.

Windows Vista Team Blog : Final iPod update is available via Download Center

Download the update available here...

The Safely Remove Hardware feature and the Windows Explorer "Eject" command do not work correctly with an Apple iPod that is connected to a Windows Vista-based computer

That should solve your iTunes and Vista problems.
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 01:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 25
Default Re: is I tunes a no go on vista

I have I tunes on Vista, works just like it did on XP
Racasdorph is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10 Reasons You Don't Need Vista Today Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 47 08-15-2007 04:31 PM
Vista Problems FadingTheory Microsoft Windows and Software 2 05-24-2007 05:55 AM
Vista and MSI K8N Neo 2 Motherboard Harper Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-26-2007 08:40 PM
Vista Upgrade? Saynt25 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 04-18-2007 03:48 PM
do i need to back up tablet specific drivers when upgrading from vista RC2 to vista rookie1010 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 04-05-2007 04:05 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.