i swear to god - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2006, 01:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Default i swear to god

kk so windows did an automatic update and once again i am getting this window upon startup saying i dont have genuine. i dont feel like buying genuine but i have seen this removed from the system once before


plz help

thnx
__________________

tman114 is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 01:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

well, it looks like Microsoft has tracked you down.

Unfortunately, i can't help you on here, PM me for further help.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 01:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

lol yup microsoft did its job and found a pirated version this is not something to be taken lightly you are in there records now. unfortunately its not allowed by administrators to talk about these things on the forums.
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-18-2006, 02:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Softpedia has a file called RemoveWGA. Go there and Search for it.

Mods if this isnt allowed go ahead and remove. I just gave the info where to find it. I didnt give links or anything else.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-19-2006, 11:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

This is exactly why I don't leave automatic updates on because that is where they sneak that wga program into your computer. I saw it in the list of updates and unchecked it.

edit: if this thing gets on your computer can it track you and possibly have you arrested?
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 08-19-2006, 11:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

have you been able to get updates since then?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 08-19-2006, 11:49 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mikee
edit: if this thing gets on your computer can it track you and possibly have you arrested?
If they find illegal content on your HDD.
__________________

__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.