I.P Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2005, 09:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to Me=Mc-Noob
Default I.P Help

I was wondering if there is a way that I can transmit off as a different Ip address then what I actually have. EXAMPLE:
My IP: aaa.aa.aa.aa What everyone thinks I have: bb.bbb.bb.bb

Can any one give me a detailed tutorial? I also heard something about proxy program. Does that work that way. Im also behind a router and have been having problems with several programs because I need to "Port Forward." Will my router effect my I.P?
__________________

Me=Mc-Noob is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 11:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 261
Send a message via AIM to bigstanklo
Default

Most likely your router will send you out as a certain IP no matter what you do on your computer. You will probably have to set the router up with a new IP if you want to do something like you are talking about.
__________________

bigstanklo is offline  
Old 10-11-2005, 07:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
urf
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 51
Default

There's multiple ways of doing this. google on Arp poisening - give you a starting point.
urf is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.