I need help with speed fan - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2005, 07:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to mx416
Default I need help with speed fan

I can't figure out which temperature is which in speedfan, I have figured out which two are my hard drives, but can't figure out the other 4. Temps 3 and 4 seem to be way off too. I don't see how they could really be that cold. According to the website, if you let your pc sit and the temps come down then start using it again, the temp that rises the fastes would be the cpu, it seems that this would be temp 2.

are the other temps determined by where my other cards are plugged into the mobo? I'm guessing the other 3 would be my video card, wireless card, and firewire card?

You can see how 2 of the temps are way off in this capture of it.


This is my motherboard
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128286
__________________

mx416 is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 07:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

how old is your comp is it is a p3 30C would be the cpu.
__________________

__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 10:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to mx416
Default

The computer is less than a month old and so are all the parts in it. So temp 2 would be the cpu correct? How would I find out what the other 3 are?
mx416 is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 10:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

I dont think so, what type of cpu do you have?
93% cpu usage at 30 C I dont think so.
try other monotoring software like everest
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 11:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to mx416
Default

This is the cpu
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103537

The reason its like that is that I just started burning a cd when I took that screenshot, but I will give everest a try
mx416 is offline  
Old 08-19-2005, 12:44 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 398
Default

i would assume the first one is the case. MBM shows the same temps for case temps but my mobo doesn't have such sensors so something is off here

nevertheless my guess is that the first one is the case temp...
__________________

__________________

kostas is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.