I need help to enable my DOS - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2005, 10:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 18
Default I need help to enable my DOS

I don't know what hapen to my computer, but my DOS comander has be disable, when I try to open the dos command window it tell me it has disable by administrator, but this is my computer and I am the only guy who use it, is anyone know what happen and how to enable it back ?

ilove is offline  
Old 06-12-2005, 11:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339

Sounds like you have some parental security but I could be wrong (I don't even know your age). It's been disabled you say try restoring the origanal files if you have 98 or XP with the recovery CD.

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 12:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 371

Log in as Administrator & enable
IAM_7154 is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 04:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Osiris's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris

This is for XP

Have you looked in GPEDIT.MSC, XP Pro, if you did, and it didnt work, try these .reg and .vbs files

Try this:

Add command line to the right click

If that still wont let you access it do this:

Lift Restrictions - TM, Regedit and CMD

If that dont work try this:

Restore CMD File Association

If that dont work, try this:

Restore the Run Command

If that dont work, try this:

Restore CMD.EXE
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 09:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 18

the problem is how do I enable it, I don't know how and the files I dl didn't help me either
ilove is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.