i cant run photoshop cs2.. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-02-2007, 08:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Exclamation i cant run photoshop cs2..

i download a photoshop set that included brushes, contours, plug-ins, and actions. I copied these files to the appropriate folders. I started up photshop and i got these errors:

Adobe Photoshop: Photoshop.exe-Unable to locate component
this application has failed to start because pano12.dll was not found. Re-installing may fix this problem.

Adobe Photoshop: Photoshop.exe- Entry Point Not Found
The procedure entry point isterWindowMessageAcould not be located in the dynamic link library USER32.dll

Adobe Photoshop: Photoshop.exe Unable to locate component
This application has failed to start because NEL32.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem.

I attempted to reinstall photoshop again but to not avail. The same three errors came up again and i couldn't run photoshop.
__________________

__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 07-02-2007, 08:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Neowin.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 633
Default Re: i cant run photoshop cs2..

its sounds like your not grabbing all the files. are you getting the files from a reliable source?

you should uninstall photoshop, then reinstall using a different source, such as Adobe - Downloads
__________________

ECTech is offline  
Old 07-02-2007, 11:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default Re: i cant run photoshop cs2..

ummmmm i uninstalled it photoshop and reinstalled againn............. and i didn't have no errors it only when i move the brushes and actions to the folders i get errors
__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 07-02-2007, 03:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
Default Re: i cant run photoshop cs2..

you can always google those DLL's or search for them and then place them in your X:/windows/system32 directory.
Augustine is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 07:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default Re: i cant run photoshop cs2..

I got all of these exact error messages. Did you find a solution to your problem? Could you possibly help me?
amber1013 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard Doesn't Work in Photoshop CS2 kfc469 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 08-23-2007 09:44 AM
PhotoShop Tutorials Osiris Web Graphics and Design 2 08-23-2007 09:39 AM
Photoshop Cs3 installation problems mssssee2 Microsoft Windows and Software 5 05-30-2007 03:22 AM
Photoshop wont install! Help mobkon Microsoft Windows and Software 13 05-29-2007 05:05 PM
Adobe PhotoShop Trial veg1992 Computer Audio and Multimedia 12 04-06-2007 02:04 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.