hppapm10.exe(hppapm10.exe) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2003, 02:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 4
Default hppapm10.exe(hppapm10.exe)

I have a window that comes up several times a day on my computer that reads: "RTL / Unable to start driver for hppapm10.exe(hppapm10.exe)." I click the OK and the system continues to run fine. How do I stop this from reoccuring several times a day? I have Windows XP (Home Version).
__________________

jrussell is offline  
Old 08-06-2003, 02:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

hmmm...possible drive issues. see if all your hardware are functioning properly
__________________

devlish96 is offline  
Old 08-06-2003, 07:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

Do you have advanced power managemet enabled?
__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 08-06-2003, 09:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Please forgive me for not being as computer literate as I would like to be, but how do I find out if the advanced power management is enabled? And if it is, is that OK? Or should I disable it?
jrussell is offline  
Old 08-06-2003, 09:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 4
Default

In another forum, someone suggested the following solution: "having a look on my system it appears that this file provides the feedback for the director software, to stop it loading. to disable untick the enable feedback in the moniter devices tab (top check box) in the customise dialog boxes." Does this make sense? If it does, can anyone explain this to me in layman's terms?
jrussell is offline  
Old 08-07-2003, 05:20 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 268
Default

Hi

Uninstall all your HP software (I presume its a printer or an 'all-in-one' device?) then re-install with the latest drivers from HP for your device.

NOTE. HP machines sometimes have odd setup routines, follow them to the letter and DO NOT use Xp's add new harware feature (pretty tricky anyway if the device is not connected, which is the norm for installing HP drivers).

Which HP is it?
__________________

roho is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.