HP Pavilion 6343 Recovery CD'S - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-23-2006, 02:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Exclamation HP Pavilion 6343 Recovery CD'S

I need the recovery cd's or a copy of them for the Pavilion 6343 computer. Thanks, Tonyw43a
__________________

tonyw43a is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 02:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Have you called or gone to the HP page ?
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 02:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/g...bph07143&lc=en
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 02:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Default

Yes, with no help there. Out of date.
tonyw43a is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 02:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

HP Pavilions that ship with Windows XP do not always come with recovery CDs. Instead, they use a hidden space (partition) on the hard drive to store the recovery information. Using a hidden partition provides a convenient, more stable recovery process.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 02:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/s...&product=61036
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 03:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Is your machine non-working like you cant get in at all?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 04:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Default

Yes, its won't load usser.exe. So it has nothing. I have tried different os discs with no luck. Tony
tonyw43a is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 08:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

what is user.exe....when do you get this error?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-23-2006, 08:18 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Default

Not sure what it is. I got it when I was trying to install Windows 98 onto the machine.
__________________

tonyw43a is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.