How many of you are using MyIE, it's Gorgeous really. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2004, 09:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to justdoit Send a message via Yahoo to justdoit
Default How many of you are using MyIE, it's Gorgeous really.

I've using it for months. It's simply convenient, and easy to use

Try it, ul be surprised by it's functionalty.

Enjoy it

Here is it's HomePage:
http://www.myie2.com/html_en/home.htm

I recommend you not to download the latest version maxthon

cos it's not very stable right now, download MyIE2, that's it

Here is a link to my MYIE( some Simplified Chinese Stuff), It's just convenient, though not very beautiful in my PC, but you can change it's skin whatever you want
__________________

__________________
Questions ? Discussions ?
u can Contact me by:
icq: 332005496
msn: tbwises@hotmail.com
c\\c++\\vc\\mfc\\windows\\linux\\software

I\'ll try my best to help u, ul surely be welcome :)

/*
whiel(true){
if(havetime)
Fun=(Friends+Music+Movies);
else Money=(study+study);
}*/
justdoit is offline  
Old 09-01-2004, 10:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Yea, I use MyIE2. I find it to load my pages much faster than Mozilla Firefox, which is what I was using. Really, I wouldn't use anything but MyIE2 at this point in time.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 09-01-2004, 11:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

opera is pretty DAMN fast also, havnt tried myie2 tho
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 09-02-2004, 08:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
ADZ
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,231
Send a message via Yahoo to ADZ
Default

ibe been 'happily' using MyIE2 for ages now. wouldnt browse the web without it. I have it tweaked so it does exactly what I need it to do...plus it tells me the weather.

Mostly Cloudy
11°C

UV: 0
RH: 88%
View: INF km
Baro: 1018hPa
Wind: 11km/h WSW
ADZ is offline  
Old 09-02-2004, 10:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 235
Default

I used it for awhile but I started having problems with it freezing up on me. I use Mozilla Firefox now. I did use Flashpeak Slimbrowser, but it got to where it'd freeze up also.
__________________
Sig removed since I no longer post here.
stormy78 is offline  
Old 09-03-2004, 04:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to justdoit Send a message via Yahoo to justdoit
Default

You may try another version , the latest version maxthon isn't so stable. try earlier version

Enjoy it.
__________________

__________________
Questions ? Discussions ?
u can Contact me by:
icq: 332005496
msn: tbwises@hotmail.com
c\\c++\\vc\\mfc\\windows\\linux\\software

I\'ll try my best to help u, ul surely be welcome :)

/*
whiel(true){
if(havetime)
Fun=(Friends+Music+Movies);
else Money=(study+study);
}*/
justdoit is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.