How many using Spybot S&D? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2004, 10:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 31
Default How many using Spybot S&D?

Just want to see if this is a good product and what your opinions are. Thanks : )
__________________

Prelude2244 is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 10:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 55
Send a message via AIM to Jiminy777
Thumbs up

GREAT TOOLS!!!
A+++ in my opinion.
__________________

Jiminy777 is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 11:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 126
Send a message via AIM to Hotwheelz
Default

I use it. Also use Ad-Aware. However, I havent reinstalled it after my format. Thanks for the reminder
Hotwheelz is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 12:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to aye29 Send a message via Yahoo to aye29
Default

I use it along with Lavasoft Ad-Adware. Can go wrong with those tools.
aye29 is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 12:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 12
Default *raises hand*

I'm using Spybot S&D every morning almost. Our company tech uses it as well, therefore I trust it 100%
Cailinn is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 12:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 31
Default

do you have to manually scan and remove the spyware or it does it for you automatically?
Prelude2244 is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 12:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 12
Default

I like Anti-virus and Trojan V3.80 even more! it's a neat display. it picked up viruses that other software missed cause they were old. i got that from download.com...it's been great so far. very easy to use. no manual removal
Cailinn is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 12:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 471
Default

same here
subdivizion is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 03:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 175
Default

Ad aware is very useful, it's better if you have V 6 it removes all the Ads and spyware
kopenhagen is offline  
Old 03-15-2004, 03:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 12
Thumbs up

I can't remember exactly what the deal is, someone here will know, but Spybot S&D encounters a problem when Ad-aware is installed. is there any real conflict? i don't think so, both always function just fine for me.
__________________

Cailinn is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.