how to make a window PE? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-10-2005, 05:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 59
Default how to make a window PE?

anyone know about this???
__________________

access denied is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 09:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 45
Default

http://www.nu2.nu/pebuilder/
__________________

pendo007 is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 10:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 188
Default

never heard of it. What exactly is this?
Seiken is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 11:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

...BartPE is just a bootable environment allowing you to perform maintenance tasks on your system. For example, for times when your OS buggers up and you can't access it. You can use the GUI BartPE provides to easily retrieve your files if needs be...

...of course there are many more administrative tools as well.

You'll have to read the 'Getting Started' guide to learn how to create a BartPE bootable CD- http://www.nu2.nu/pebuilder/ .
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 04:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

I have a copy of that. I like winternals better though.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.