how to lock a homemade DVD? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-18-2005, 05:44 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

If I can backup my dvds I don't think a non commercial software is any good.
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 11:37 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

http://www.dvdcca.org/css/

Use that but you need a license but it is also easy to crack...
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 12:37 AM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

all you have to do is insert mark errors on a dvd and you can't do a straight copy. Instant Copy excels at this
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 01:22 AM   #14 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EricB
all you have to do is insert mark errors on a dvd and you can't do a straight copy. Instant Copy excels at this
What exactly is that Eric, I try googling it but didn't come up clearly.
Law is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 02:07 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
Default

hi eric,how do u insert mark errors on a dvd ?i just don't get it tnx
ashk is offline  
Old 10-19-2005, 02:21 AM   #16 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

it will put errors on a disc. when you burn a disc, those errors will show up and you can't copy it (a lot computer companies use to use this technique). however it is fairly easy to bypass this
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.