How to have 2 OS's? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-29-2008, 08:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 134
Default How to have 2 OS's?

I have vista and would like to also have XP.
Is there good instructions somewhere?
__________________

XDRoX is offline  
Old 05-29-2008, 08:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Snake91839's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 471
Default Re: How to have 2 OS's?

I'm sure that there is a guide somewhere on the forums.... but when you go to boot to CD.. Just use the partition manager to install the other OS separately.

The Setup utility pretty much walks you through it.
__________________

Snake91839 is offline  
Old 05-29-2008, 08:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: How to have 2 OS's?

How to dual boot Vista and XP (with Vista installed first) -- the step-by-step guide

2nd result on google.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 05-29-2008, 09:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: How to have 2 OS's?

How to dual-boot Vista with XP - step-by-step guide with screenshots
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 05-29-2008, 09:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: How to have 2 OS's?

Vista XP Dual Boot - Understand the basics - The NeoSmart Forums
Windows XP - NeoSmart Technologies Wiki
Troubleshooting Windows XP - NeoSmart Technologies Wiki
Installing XP After Vista - NeoSmart Technologies Wiki
Installing XP Before Vista - NeoSmart Technologies Wiki
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-29-2008, 11:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 134
Default Re: How to have 2 OS's?

Awesome, thanks!
__________________

XDRoX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Source OS's leonardmp92 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 04-22-2008 07:18 AM
installin 2 os's j3wcl@w Microsoft Windows and Software 8 03-31-2008 08:55 PM
2 OS's to choose from jesspren6 Microsoft Windows and Software 11 03-28-2008 07:56 AM
64/32 OS's and VM's clinton System Upgrades 2 02-16-2008 05:28 AM
How Do I Install 2 OS's? Psychosis84 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 01-12-2008 02:04 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.