how to get the IP ? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2005, 10:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
1@2
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
Default how to get the IP ?

hi all. i have a question and i hope i will finde the answer.my question is how can i get the IP for a certain website from RUN ?

thank you ......
__________________

1@2 is offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 11:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 324
Default

ping the site in dos
__________________

sunsider is offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 11:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Start>run>"CMD"

ping www.google.com
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 02-01-2005, 12:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
1@2
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
Default

thank you for the answer ..
1@2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.