How do I set the keyboard from uk to the united states? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-19-2007, 07:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default How do I set the keyboard from uk to the united states?

I have a united kingdom hp xp disc for hp computer. it say me from having to enter the serial for hp computers. however it have uk time and keyboard layout. I know how to fix time and other stuff through regional and language options, but I need to know how to change the keyboard layout. when you hit the @ button for email another sign comes up.

I fix this issue once, but I don't remember what I did
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-19-2007, 07:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: How do I set the keyboard from uk to the united states?

In XP it is under the Control Panel in the Date, Time & Regional Settings area. P that should allow you to change it back. In Vista it is under the Regional or Keyboard settings. I know it is close to the same area as it is in XP.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 11-19-2007, 08:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: How do I set the keyboard from uk to the united states?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
In XP it is under the Control Panel in the Date, Time & Regional Settings area. P that should allow you to change it back. In Vista it is under the Regional or Keyboard settings. I know it is close to the same area as it is in XP.
I found it. it on the details under the laguage tab . thanks
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-19-2007, 09:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: How do I set the keyboard from uk to the united states?

Glad to help out.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which keyboard and mouse should I get? pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 30 02-07-2008 03:47 AM
How to Share One Keyboard with a Laptop and a Desktop Computer jennyyu Off Topic Discussion 15 11-15-2007 07:52 PM
Kensington Wireless Laser Mouse & Keyboard GrimReaper23 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 0 06-18-2007 04:49 AM
Gigabyte United Preps DDR3 Motherboards maroon1 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 05-01-2007 08:50 AM
Slow internet... lilchica805 Internet Software and Browsers 1 04-10-2007 10:02 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.