How Do I.... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2006, 07:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default How Do I....

Well I typed something up in Word, with the formatting and font styles and everything that I wanted etc, (for an eBay listing) Now I can't just copy and paste that or it will put it in plain text. So is there a way for me to convert this to HTML to copy and paste into the eBay text box. If so how can I do it. I have the whole thing typed up and don't feel like typing in HTML for every font and format thing I have.

Help would be wonderful.


Thanks guys.
__________________

__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 07:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

do you have microsoft frontpage?

front page will convert text into HTML automatically for you.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 07:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

No, I don't.
__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 09:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
snypercore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 738
Default

i thought ebay descriptions dont allow HTML anyway?
__________________
snypercore is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 10:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

Yes they do, and anyway I figured it out.
__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 11:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

I use netscape composer. I type it how I want to, then I copy the view source <tag> tab
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 11:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 506
Default

Save as ".htm/.html"
__________________

cedjunior is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.