How can I do this w/ Vista? (pic inside) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2007, 11:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 273
Default How can I do this w/ Vista? (pic inside)

How can I do tabs at the top like that? Is that actually part of Vista or an addon? Also how can I view my hard drives and core statistics on the sidebar, anyone know what widget that is?

Dell E1705
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0GHz T7200
2GB DDR2 667MHz
80GB 5400RPM HDD
256MB nVidia 7900 GeForce Go

sayaprayer is offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
synergy's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default Re: How can I do this w/ Vista? (pic inside)

For the core gadgets:
Windows Vista Sidebar

I don't know about the top tabs...never seen that.

i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit

HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 01:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
KSoD's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: How can I do this w/ Vista? (pic inside)

WinCustomize: Your home for skins, wallpapers, themes, icons and everything you need to customize your pc.

I dont know if it is compatable yet but you want the Object Dock.
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
If i get vista, should i get DX10 card? spartan1121 New Systems | Building and Buying 14 04-05-2007 04:35 PM
Vista install Xandrex New Systems | Building and Buying 2 04-05-2007 03:49 PM
do i need to back up tablet specific drivers when upgrading from vista RC2 to vista rookie1010 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 04-05-2007 04:05 AM
Vista & my Wireless Network motoxer4533 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-31-2007 07:58 PM
upgrade to vista j3wcl@w Microsoft Windows and Software 23 03-30-2007 12:27 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.