how to access ms-dos? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2004, 09:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12
Default how to access ms-dos?

sorry ask too simple question, but i really dont know how to access ms-dos, i use window xp.
__________________

okboy is offline  
Old 05-21-2004, 10:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,172
Send a message via AIM to Win2kpatcher
Default

You can go to the Run menu. START, RUN then type cmd and this will launch the dos command prompt. Or you can manually browse to it here

C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\CMD.EXE
__________________

Win2kpatcher is offline  
Old 05-22-2004, 05:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
Default

Do you know where can I find the DOS commands?

thank you..
01Ana10 is offline  
Old 05-22-2004, 06:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

From the command prompt type "help" and hit enter.

-Mike
mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 05-22-2004, 01:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12
Default

Thank everybody !!!
okboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.