hotmail - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2003, 11:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
Default hotmail

Hi , will I be able to log into messenger at home(and stay logged in), and also log into messenger at work? Like the same account at 2 different computers at the same time.thanks

seamonkey77ca is offline  
Old 09-19-2003, 12:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2

Just like to be logged in all the time. thanks I will try it , just didnt want to miss any emails at work.thanks

seamonkey77ca is offline  
Old 09-19-2003, 03:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584

I don't think it will, because I have two versions of messenger, and one version will log me out of the other.
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 09-20-2003, 12:36 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 23

No,you can't.I have two comps,and when one is logged in,and I log in on the second one,the first one logs me off.
Beaster is offline  
Old 09-20-2003, 04:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
The Original Mac User
mac_mogul's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: America
Posts: 1,515

Hmm, I've never had problems with it. When I have messenger up at home on my iMac, i can still use it at school or the library on their PC's. But maybe that has something to do with the fact that the Mac and Windows versions of Messenger are so different.

17" MacBook Pro
2.3ghz Intel i7 // 8gb RAM
The older computer
2.53ghz Intel e7200 // 4gb HyperX // EVGA 9800 GTX 512mb // Win7
mac_mogul is offline  
Old 09-22-2003, 11:24 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 386
Send a message via ICQ to chesman Send a message via Yahoo to chesman

if you log onto your messenger acount at another location from where it is logge din already it will log off the other messengerand leave a pop-up that states:
"you have been signed in at another location" and it promptly logs you off
WinXP Pro
P4 2.5 Ghz/socket 478/400FSB/512L2
512 megs PC800 Rambus
ABIT TH7II-Raid mobo
128MB Nvidia FX 5200 Home Theatre w/TV out and Remote
80 Gig Western Digital/8mb Cache/7200 RPM\'s
20 gig Fujitsu/2mb Cache/5400 RPM\'s
48x40x48/16X Dvd/CD-Burner
chesman is offline  
Old 09-26-2003, 04:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 6

Yeah I have a Mac and a PC and if log into Messenger in either one the other one automatically signs out leaving the message chesman just stated "you have been signed in at another location"

maximusimo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.