Horrible frame rates with fraps - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-19-2005, 08:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
Default Horrible frame rates with fraps

Why do I get such crappy frame rates when I record stuff with fraps during UT2k4? I wanna record a demo but I get horrible frames

I have a P4 2.0 ghz - 1GB ram - ATI 9800 all in wonder pro also.
__________________

madcat75 is offline  
Old 11-19-2005, 08:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

how many fps you getting?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-19-2005, 11:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
Default

About 8 to 12
madcat75 is offline  
Old 11-19-2005, 11:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

dammn thats low...humm....have you tried any other benchmarking programs?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 04:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to Nissanspecv04
Default

is the demo your using have a settings option for video? try adjusting those if it does. Maybe something is set to high.
Nissanspecv04 is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 01:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
dammn thats low...humm....have you tried any other benchmarking programs?
It's a video recording software, capture avi movies while playing a game.
madcat75 is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 01:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 467
Default

instead of recording during gameplay, can you record a demo through ut2k4 (like you can on CS) and then use fraps on the demo?

that's what a friend and i used to do with counterstrike
__________________
TheRecluse is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 03:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
Default

I'll try that when I get home.
__________________

madcat75 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.