Hi, The other day i left my computer on hibernate, with some work that i was doing on it, Then, another user came onto the computer, but they shut down the computer, and i lost everything i was doing.
On the computer i am an administrator, and the others are users.
I am using windows XP Home edition.
I was wondering whether there was a way to force the computer to hibernate if the user isnt an administrator, if the computer was already hibernated, so that they cant just turn off the computer and lose my work, I know that one option is to just save all the work and close the computer down, but sometimes i forget what i am in the middle of doing, and it is alot easier to hibernate. If someone can just come along and turn the computer off and lose everything, (even though the warning does come up) I think it is quite pointless. Is there a setting i can change to stop it from doing this?
Hope someone can help.