Help with Vista Ultimate protected Mode - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-24-2007, 08:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 132
Default Help with Vista Ultimate protected Mode

I have been an avid user of Gatorcountry.com. Now when I go to that site, my computer freezes. I believe it has something to do with Vista and security. I have listed it as a "trusted site." What else can I do.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 SLACR
Gigabyte P-35 DS3R
Crucial Ballistic 4gb (4 X 1gb) 240 Pin DDR2 800
750 GB SATA-II Western Digital (2X) RAID-0 Stripe
EVGA 8800GTS 320MB
Lite On Black 20X DVD SATA
Corsair 520W Power Supply
Antec 900 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Case
Tunic Tower 120 P4 & K8 CPU Cooler
Artic Silver 5 Thermal Compound
Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate 64Bit Retail
Mouse Logitech Revised G5
Samsung 226BW Black 22" DVI WideScreen
ATI TV Wonder 650
Logitech Z-5300e Speaker System
MacDaddyGator is offline  
Old 11-26-2007, 10:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 132
Default Re: Help with Vista Ultimate protected Mode

Bump.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 SLACR
Gigabyte P-35 DS3R
Crucial Ballistic 4gb (4 X 1gb) 240 Pin DDR2 800
750 GB SATA-II Western Digital (2X) RAID-0 Stripe
EVGA 8800GTS 320MB
Lite On Black 20X DVD SATA
Corsair 520W Power Supply
Antec 900 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Case
Tunic Tower 120 P4 & K8 CPU Cooler
Artic Silver 5 Thermal Compound
Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate 64Bit Retail
Mouse Logitech Revised G5
Samsung 226BW Black 22" DVI WideScreen
ATI TV Wonder 650
Logitech Z-5300e Speaker System
MacDaddyGator is offline  
Old 11-26-2007, 11:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Help with Vista Ultimate protected Mode

Sorry but this is not related to Vista. It could be your flash or it could be your firewall. But something else is doing this. I dont have this site in my trusted sites and i was able to load it in both IE and Firefox.

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista Ultimate 64x ZeroShade Microsoft Windows and Software 3 11-16-2007 10:41 PM
upgrade from Windows 2000 to Vista Ultimate work? Wildside Microsoft Windows and Software 8 09-29-2007 11:16 PM
10 Reasons You Don't Need Vista Today Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 47 08-15-2007 05:31 PM
windows vista ultimate rookie1010 Microsoft Windows and Software 6 07-17-2007 08:31 AM
Anyone with Windows Vista Ultimate ? Amd2800 Microsoft Windows and Software 14 07-13-2007 08:25 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.