help uncles problem.. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-18-2006, 01:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default help uncles problem..

hi guys my uncles ... Dell.... hes got wireless mouse and keyboard now all of a sudden they dont work.. he said he had a windows update just before they stopped working. they dont work In safe mode or anything not even the red light works seeming like the USB drives are down or something.. even wired mouses dont work.. whats the problem!
__________________

__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 01:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 501
Default

Stupid question, BUT have you checked the batteries, if they have them? Are the keyboard and mouse charged? Could be the USB ports. Check your device manager, if you can access it.
__________________

__Camouflage__ is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 05:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 30
Default Mouse Chanel

Did you set Mouse and Keyboard Chanel(to avoid RF interfernece) same as receiver Chanel
Alexandro is offline  
Old 09-19-2006, 03:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default

yes the channels are the same ^ whats the shortcut to get to device manager??
__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 09-19-2006, 03:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
I know things...
 
wicked23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 398
Default

rightclick my computer, properties, hardware tab.
__________________
"Research is what I'm doing when it looks like I'm not doing anything" :D

BEER, is it in you?
wicked23 is offline  
Old 09-19-2006, 03:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default

... lol we all forgot my uncle has no mouse or keyboard
__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 09-19-2006, 03:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default

he went over like 30 things with tech support but they all involve using a keyboard or a mouse even.. remote desktop
__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Old 09-19-2006, 03:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
I know things...
 
wicked23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 398
Default

oh yeah sorry.
__________________
"Research is what I'm doing when it looks like I'm not doing anything" :D

BEER, is it in you?
wicked23 is offline  
Old 09-19-2006, 04:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
I know things...
 
wicked23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 398
Default

you mentioned trying a wired mouse and keybored. was that usb or ps/2. or both.
__________________
"Research is what I'm doing when it looks like I'm not doing anything" :D

BEER, is it in you?
wicked23 is offline  
Old 09-19-2006, 04:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to homerj14
Default

tried both
__________________

__________________
My BF2 account Homerj14
Support our troops...
AIM-House300zx
homerj14 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.