Help! Resets My Homepage! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-25-2003, 05:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 204
Default

try the x-cleaner software at this website
http://www.webattack.com/download/dlxcleaner.shtml
__________________

__________________
One disk to rule them all,
One disk to bind them,
One disk to hold the files
And in the darkness grind \'em.
maverick_teck is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 03:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 58
Send a message via AIM to Marshall
Default

Dl and Run Spybot, and in the imunize section, find the option of locking your homepage and uncheak it
__________________

__________________
One Life, One Love, One United
Marshall is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 08:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Marshall
Aopk, I didn't mean changing your home page in the reg will casue problemes, but simply the fact that after some negitive expiriances, i have learned that it isn't good to teach someone to use the register of there pc, even thought it works out fine 99.99% of the time, there is allways that 0.01% that goes know, and I prefer to not take that responsabilty
sorry, but I don't think this will cause problems

you said it came up in a popup, maybe it is spyware deliberately sending you popups, but are made to show a blank page just to annoy you. try what marshall said and run spybot
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-07-2004, 03:37 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 13
Default

its not a popup. its my actualy explorer window. i just keep getting that webpage reset to about:blank sending me to cool search webpage
phoenixHAZARD is offline  
Old 01-08-2004, 06:19 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 221
Default

Please download Adaware from the link below first
http://www.lavasoftusa.com/software/adaware/. Then open it and check for updates. Tehn run a scan and when complete remove all it finds.

Then download Hijack this http://mjc1.com/mirror/hjt/ , unzip it and do a scan. Then save the generated log file as well as copy and paste it here for review.
mobo is offline  
Old 01-23-2004, 05:17 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11
Default



http://tinyurl.com/35vyw > Cool web shredder. Redirections to goofy sites........ No problem Download this

try tis link
if it does not work tel me
__________________

puneetrajput_23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.