HELP NEEDED bad!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-15-2005, 10:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
Neowin.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 633
Default

oh by the way another strange this is in the bios their is nothing under USB config??? im almost positive their should be...
__________________

ECTech is offline  
Old 07-15-2005, 10:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

How do you know its usb 2.0?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-15-2005, 10:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by H4x3r
and here we are supporting a pirate........just get a legit version....oh and read the rules
It'll be ok, calm down...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-16-2005, 04:19 AM   #14 (permalink)
Neowin.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 633
Default

ok...i've ben at this problem for about 5 hours now...i have also realized that its not the USB driver it is a nasty piece of spyware or virus...now i have done my reseach and from all the google searchs, microsoft support, and various other forums that i looked into nobody has the answer to solve the problem.

The process is _wowexec.exe not to be confused with wowexec.exe which deals with 16-bit apps...

so far none of the following programs detect it: Webroot spy sweeper...adware...spybot...Norton...

also i have come to the conclusion it is this by watching very carefully my running processes via..ctrl+alt+del the second it pops up the comp freezes.

now the real head skratcher is when i first noticed it...it was readable"_wowexec.exe" the second i installed spybot it gets as far as showing a blank line and it freezes????

any ideas???

p.s. i suspect this is a NEW variant cause i have delt with the same process before and spybot took care of it.
ECTech is offline  
Old 07-16-2005, 07:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

See if it is in msconfig, look at where is lays in the registry an go to regedit and follow the key and see if you can delete it, if you can, run your spyware programs, reboot and see if it comes back
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.