Help with my Ipod - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-18-2007, 10:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Default Help with my Ipod

How can I get mp3's or wma's on my Ipod
__________________

wicket is offline  
Old 02-18-2007, 10:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Neowin.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 633
Default

where did you get your ipod?
__________________

ECTech is offline  
Old 02-18-2007, 10:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Default

From Target
wicket is offline  
Old 02-18-2007, 10:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Neowin.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 633
Default

ok, umm install itunes then connect your ipod to your computer via the cable that it came with.
ECTech is offline  
Old 02-18-2007, 10:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Ok, so I dl a bunch of music from Napster and it will not let me copy. Now I am finding that it will not even let me play what I paid for
wicket is offline  
Old 02-18-2007, 10:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

iTunes. Click and drag your Mp3/ Wma files to iTunes then connect your iPod to your PC. It should transfer automatically.
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 02-18-2007, 11:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 14
Default

I wish! I had a lot of songs that I dl from yahoo music and napster and I think something went wrong with the file association. Now most of the songs won't even play at all even though they are all labeled as mp3s. Want to cry now!
wicket is offline  
Old 02-18-2007, 11:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Neowin.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 633
Default

install itunes, then go to file...add folder to library that will load your songs into itunes. then connect your ipod
ECTech is offline  
Old 02-18-2007, 11:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Because you have to use iTunes. That is the main application of the iPods. There are a few others out there that will allow you to use non Apple MP3's. But there arent many.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-19-2007, 05:47 AM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 224
Default

when you do eventually get all your songs to iTunes -

simply connect the ipod via USB - or Firewire (deponding on your ports)
and itunes will automatically update to whatever songs you have on your list
__________________

GSM CEO is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.